Children at this stage follow the England national curriculum intended for children from 2 to 5 years old. The curriculum is relevant to the children’s needs and prepares them for future school years.

There are activity-based lessons giving our children the opportunity to actively participate in class and outside. The teachers observe and respond appropriately to children’s needs as a result of being aware of how children develop and learn.

The areas of learning at the EYFS are:

  • Communication and language
  • Physical development personal
  • Social and emotional development
  • Literacy
  • Mathematics
  • Understanding the world
  • Expressive art and design.

Early years